Life Since Aug 20th

15 Oct

My last post was August 20th- Where on Earth have I been? Since my last post I have:

Finished the VA Beach Rock-n-Roll Half!

Start Line Excitement

Start Line Excitement

Completed my FIRST 20 Mile Training Run! Before taking a blogging hiatus I posted a weekly training update. You might remember I was using the Hanson Method. I choose the method because the longest long run was only 16 miles. Yes- only 16 miles. I adjusted our calendar to bump up at least one run.  This one probably one of the best training decisions since it provided awesome mental race prep!

20 FREAKING MILES!!!!

20 FREAKING MILES!!!!

Worked a little overtime and stressed over homework! I am brushing up my authoring system skills and have spent too much time making sure all my assignments are PERFECT! Yeah, I know lame excuse for not keeping up with my training updates! 😉

IMG_2652

Played too much putt putt! Who doesn’t love a good game of putt putt at night after resting up from your long weekend run? I have yet to actually win a game, but still enjoy a fun date night outdoors!

IMG_2680

Well that’s all I have time for tonight! I took a night off from MCM training to let my body rest so I MUST get back to watching Under Cover Boss- my current Netflix addition! I will let you all know about my marathon training adventures very soon!

One Response to “Life Since Aug 20th”

  1. Clarinda October 19, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    I haven’t played putt putt in YEARS! Sounds so fun. 🙂 Good luck at MCM!!!

Leave a Reply

