#RunforBoston

16 Apr

68568_638133442868161_478435290_n

The Boston Marathon news reports have left me speechless. I just keep asking myself- Who does such a thing to the running community? I have never felt more at home than with a group of runners. I am not a fast or skilled runner, but still accepted by all. I truly hate that such a terrible thing has happened to this group.

Tonight I will be taking a break from the world and focusing my attention on the things that truly matter- no blogging, reading blogs, or twitter chats! Instead I am lacing up my running shoes and hitting the pavement for the Boston Community and runners around the world.

One Response to “#RunforBoston”

  1. Patty :) April 16, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    I just did the same – ran 3 miles for Boston. 😦

Leave a Reply

