Quest Bar WIAW Review

10 Apr

Life has been on the crazy side lately with work trips, two 10 milers, mini birthday vacations, and new road bikes! This has left little time for blogging, but I am going to make a special effort to get back into this blogging thing! I have so much to tell you all!!

Today’s post is all about a little package I found waiting on my doorstep a few weeks ago- QUEST BARS!

IMG_1944

Quest Bars were designed by Quest Nutrition for those focused on good nutrition and a leaner body-those on a QUEST. The bars are a low-carb snack made with no added sugar, sugar alcohols, or artificial sweeteners-Quest Bars are famous for what they do NOT have!  QuestNutrition makes the protein packed bars in the following flavors: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Chocolate Brownie, Vanilla Almond Crunch, Peanut Butter Supreme, Apple Pie, Mixed Berry Bliss, PB&J, Banana Nut Muffin, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cinnamon Roll, Coconut Cashew, Strawberry Cheesecake, and Lemon Cream Pie! I was a lucky winner and Quest Nutrition sent me a Chocolate Peanut Butter and Cinnamon Roll bar to try!

IMG_1936

Ingredients: Both (and others I did not try) bars have super short ingredient lists! There are a few ingredients I am unsure about, but most of the items do not requirement a degree in chemistry to understand!

Chocolate Peanut Butter: Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate), Isomalto-Oligosaccharides (100% Natural Prebiotic Fiber), Peanut Butter, Water, Erythritol, Cocoa, Peanuts, Natural Flavors, Sea Salt, Lo Hain Guo, Stevia

Cinnamon Roll: Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate), Isomalto-Oligosaccharides (100% Natural Prebiotic Fiber), Almonds, Water, Erythritol, Natural Flavors, Cinnamon, Sea Salt, Lo Hain Guo, Stevia

Taste: This is a tough one for me to judge b/c I have never been a huge fan of protein bars. I followed the recommendation found in the box to heat the bars for 15 seconds for a soft brownie like bar!

IMG_1937

Chocolate Peanut Butter: This bar had the best taste of the two, however I really did not taste the Peanut butter. I enjoyed the taste, but it did have a little after taste.

Cinnamon Roll: Adam was excited to try the cinnamon roll bar, but did not care for the taste. I also tried the bar and did not taste the cinnamon roll. This bar also had a slight after taste.

Overall: Both Quest Bar flavors met my expectations, but are not really for me! As I said, I’m not a huge fan of protein bars and will usually only eat them when I’m in a pinch for a quick snack. I believe it is the aftertaste that turns me away from bars like the QuestBar. I would also probably prefer a few of there other flavors, maybe the Peanut Butter Supreme! PB is always my favorite flavor!

Have you ever tried QuestBars? What is your favorite flavor?

*FYI: I won the QuestBars and provided my honest opinion of the bars.

Leave a Reply

