#RunChat Scavenger Hunt

25 Mar

#RunChat, a Twitter Chat for runners, is hosting a scavenger hunt. The main goal is to find the required objects while out on a run, then tweet and blog about your findings! I have loved seeing what others spot on their runs! The #RunChatHunt ends on 31 March 2013- so get outside!

I found almost all of the items, except  for leftover Christmas decorations and a welcome sign. My eyes are still open for these two missing objects! The park close by was a jackpot for awesome picture taking. Here is what I found…
Untitled2

The smelly lion is one of my favorite scene from the trail- I just love his face!

I also found a “giant” hill and ran up it!

Untitled

Noland Trail is packed with bridges, small bodies of water, mile markers, and historical makers!

The parking lot was packed with other runners, both 13.1 and 26.2!

IMG_1902

My sad attempt to recreate #RunChat.

Are you participating in the #RunChatHunt? Did you find all the objects?

2 Responses to “#RunChat Scavenger Hunt”

  1. David H. March 27, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    Thanks so much for joining in! Great job finding all these things.

  2. Mileage Mama March 27, 2013 at 11:09 pm #

    I’m still missing a few items. Hopefully tomorrow’s long run will help me finish them off!

Leave a Reply

