Sunday Run + Weekly Menu

10 Mar

Happy Sunday! I am in love with this weekend’s warm sunny days! The high today is 55 degree- perfect running weather in my book! After churching it up @ the Byrd, Adam and I quickly headed home and laced up our running shoes. We ran a quick three miles along the James River. This route is my new favorite three-mile there and back loop- Adam enjoyed the new scenery also. We started out a little faster than my usual pace, it felt good so I went with it! We finished the first mile around 10:30 and completed the three miles  in 32 min 44 sec- almost a 3 miler PR!

IMG_1744Garmin was dead

IMG_1738James River- Is it summer time yet?

Weekly Menu Planning

Ok- So I am not excited about cooking this week and my menu is proof! I love that Trader Joes offers quick healthy pre-made items to help ease the burden of cooking!

whatsfordinnermenuplanning

Sunday:  Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese, Salad

Monday: I Love TJ College Edition Fish Tacos

Tuesday: Pasta and TJ Turkey Meatballs, Salad

Wednesday:  Salad and Bang Bang Wednesday

Thursday: Breakfast and Green Juice

Friday: Date Night @ Blue Talon Bistro

What is your go to dinner menu when you are not in the mood to cook?

2 Responses to “Sunday Run + Weekly Menu”

  1. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast March 10, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    There is nothing wrong with nice and easy dinners- those are usually my favorites! Congrats on your almost pr, I love when that happens unexpectedly. Thanks for linking up!

  2. jillconyers March 11, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    Veggie sandwich with edamame hummus and my favorite soup are my fallbacks. I loved the weekend weather too! Snow in the forecast now 😦

Leave a Reply

