Princess Half Expo

5 Mar

IMG_1490

Participating in a RunDisney event is more than just running a race- it is a production that includes a crazy expo, 13.1 miles, and a little vacationing at the end! My mom met me in Orlando for the big race on Friday and we decided to skip the expo and head to the mall! Big mistake- I wish we would have went straight to the expo Friday instead of wasting a Disney day at the Saturday Expo.

Bib Pickup/Corral Change: Bib pick up was a breeze! There were no lines- no lines– I probably waited 3 mins top for my bib! Once you picked up your bib you could grab your shirt and goodie bag! It was also very little hassle to change your corral. RunDisney had computers and printers available for runners to print off a proof of time- this took a little time but was totally worth it.

Shopping: Total disappointment- I was expecting a major wow factor in the expo shopping department. There were several vendors, but nothing different from your typical expo. The prices were also a little pricey- sorry ladies but I am not spending $75 bucks on a sparkle skirt.  Then there were the crowds. I think every runner was there with at least 3 extra family members tagging along- it was packed.

IMG_1506Not going to lie- I found my sparkly skirt in the Macy’s kids department for only $15.

Expo Celebrities: I really enjoyed Biggest Loser Ali’s presentation. Ali was the first female biggest loser and spoke about her amazing journey at the Biggest Loser house. I was also able to meet the met the famous Jeff Galloway while browsing the expo!

IMG_1482First Female Biggest Loser

IMG_1475

Quick pic with Jeff.

Characters: Who doesn’t love meeting the Disney characters? This was probably the highlight of the Expo- my inner child went crazy. My mom and I met Cinderella and Prince Charming.

IMG_1485

We both left our Prince Charmings at home for this trip!

IMG_1493

Cinderella didn’t want to run the Princess Half.

IMG_1488

My kind of Prince- they were ready to run.

Overall: The expo was not what I was expecting. The guest speakers and characters were great, but the crowds and lack of shops did not meet my expectations. Less time will be spent at my next RunDisney expo- packet/t-shirt pickup and I will be out the door.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Response to “Princess Half Expo”

  1. Meghan @ Shoe Stories March 6, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    I’m friends with a New Balance rep who was a “princess” at her expo booth…she’s giving me a NB sparkle shirt tomorrow – so excited! That stinks the expo didn’t wow you though…that’s what it’s for!

Leave a Reply

