A Colorful April

5 Mar

I know it is only March, but I cannot wait until April! April includes my Birthday, Cherry Blossom 10miler, and Color Me Rad 5k! I am super excited about all my plans-but Color Me Rad has turned me giddy! What runner doesn’t love a blast of neon color mixed into their Sunday morning 5k?

flosmall

Source: Color Me Rad Blog

Color Me Rad 5k started making a commotion last summer while I was training for my first half. All my friends were talking about it and all my favorite fitness blogs were posting raving reviews! Half marathon training  was on my mind and I totally missed Richmond’s registration- it sold out super fast. I’m not replaying last year- aww we had a blast at Color Me Rad without you- and signing up ASAP!

Check out all the color fun!!!

Event Details

What: Color Me Rad 5k– “Start out as clean as a newborn babe, and throughout the run, you’ll coat your chaffing thighs with Color Bombs of blue, green, pink, purple, and yellow until your face, shirt, and body come out silkscreened like a tie-dyed hippy on the other side.Each section of the run adds a new explosion of color to your clean, painter’s palate until you cross the finish line into a final blitzkrieg of color”.

For more info check out ColorMeRad on Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, and Pinterest.

Where: City Center @ Oyster Point- Newport News, VA (or a city near you)

When: April 28, 2013

Cost: $38 until March 8! Grab your ticket today and run with me!

Sponsor: Newport News Green Foundation-“Our mission is to promote the creation and preservation of green space throughout the City of Newport News through advocacy, acquisition, and assistance to others in order to make Newport News a more visually attractive place to live, work, and play”.

Image

Our Plain Jane white tee’s are ready to meet their color match- Adam and I are both super excitied to join into the art of running!

Who is running with me?

Are you running a Color Me Rad 5k this year?

I’m a new color runner- any pointers?

Leave a Reply

