Menu Planning March 3-9

3 Mar

whatsfordinnermenuplanningI am a little late  discovering the “What’s for Dinner? Menu Planning” link up on MommyRunFast, but decided I would jump into the fun since I plan our weekly meals every Sunday. I have always enjoyed planning for the week Sunday afternoon- it’s kind of my thing! Here is the plan this week…

Monday: Santa Fe Chicken with a side of brown rice

Tuesday: Baked salmon, rice, and veggies

Wednesday: Santa Fe Chicken leftovers

Thursday: Leftovers or out to eat

Friday: Spicy Black Bean Burgers with sweet potato fries

Saturday: Green Juice Breakfast from Let’s Talk Fitness

What are you planning for dinner this week?

6 Responses to “Menu Planning March 3-9”

  1. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast March 3, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    Oh yay! I’m so glad you’re linking up! And the spicy black bean burgers sound fantastic… I’ll have to remember that for next week!

    • SlowLaneRunner March 4, 2013 at 10:51 am #

      I am excited about the spicy blackbean burgers! This is my first attempt, so I am hoping they turn out great!

  2. Allen March 3, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    So cool that you included my juice recipe, thanks for that. Please let me know how you like it!

    • SlowLaneRunner March 4, 2013 at 10:52 am #

      I have already tried the recipe- one of the best and actually has a wonderful flavor unlike many of the green juices.

  3. jillconyers March 5, 2013 at 4:16 am #

    I co-host What’s for Dinner with Laura. Welcome!

    I love the Skinny Taste black bean burger recipe. It’s on of my favorites! My husband and I juice 2-3 times/week. Off to check out the green recipe 🙂

    • SlowLaneRunner March 5, 2013 at 6:35 am #

      Thanks! I’m excited to try the black bean burgers! I have discovered you can’t go wrong when using a Skinny Taste recipe- they are all so tasty!

Leave a Reply

