Why I Love Running

14 Feb

Why I love running…

photo-13

I love running b/c it helps keep my heart healthy – Heart disease runs in my family. I am keeping my heart healthy by lacing up my Brooks and hitting the road several times a week.  

IMG_0775

I love running b/c of the Wow factor– Runners you know what I am talking about… “You can run 10 miles?”  “You are like wonder women.” “OMG- I can’t run one mile.”

 I love running b/c of the sights– I love my new running spot- best sunsets in the whole state of VA.

IMAG0261

 

I love running b/c of the gear – Who doesn’t love walking into your local running store? I hope my valentine surprises me with a new pair of Swiftwick socks!

Image 10

 

 I love running b/c you can run anywhere– Running in 2013 will take me to Orlando, DC, and Santa Barbara.

I love running b/c running is free [kind of] – Running can be as cheap or as expensive as you make it.

Why do you love running?

 

3 Responses to “Why I Love Running”

  1. Michele February 15, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    I love running for the runners high I get! It took so long to get to that point, but man, when I got there, it felt so awesome!

    My Valentine got me a bag full of running gear! I LOVE running clothes, so comfy!

  2. thesecretlifecoachofdc February 22, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    I have such a love/hate relationship with running. I always tell people that I have a desire to be a “runner” but I always fail. I’ve realized that runs I enjoy are 1) not on a treadmill, 2) not on sidewalk. This past fall I went on a run through a forest-filled National Park near my house. Running on the leaves and dirt was the perfect cushion my knees needed (I’m only 23 and I’m complaining about my knees–woof) to run 3 miles without a fuss. The day after Christmas, I went on a run in the snow (about an inch of soft fluffy stuff) and it was one of the most peaceful environments ever.

    What do I love about running?

    1) The sights
    2) Being alone with my thoughts
    3) The fact that it is an amazing full-body workout

  3. Scott February 24, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    How can I forget how good it feels to go out running? Once I can drag myself out of bed, it;a always worth it! 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration (and reminder to get out there!)

Leave a Reply

