Running Survey

29 Jan

Age:26
Country/State/General Vicinity: The Virginia Peninsula

VA is for Lovers and Bloggers

Year you ran your first mile without walking: 2010- 5th Week of the Couch to 5k program– Want to run a 5k?-try the program! It works! Just download the podcast (several are free) and start moving!

Year you became a “runner”?: hmmm. This is a tough one. 2011- Monument 10k Training OR 2012- Richmond Half Training. Let’s just go with Spring 2011!

Why you run now: 1.Health-Heart disease loves my family. 2. Adventures- Disney Princess and Santa Barbara Wine Country. Hello-who doesn’t want to run for the sights and adventures. 3. I CAN Run!- Not everyone has the want or will to run- I do! (Runners- Don’t lie-you enjoy the “OMG-you ran how far” or “Man, I wish I could do that” comments! ) 4. Friends- You need someone to run with!

What’s the most you’ve ever spent on a sports bra?: $50’ish, but my favorite is a cheep TJmax bra-Wish I could find another one!

First race: Small 5k Turkey Trot in Huntsville, Alabama- 2008. My mom and I finished dead last-a guy walked backwards faster than us! My mom and I now giggle about the 5k all the time!

IMG_0184

2012 Easter Sunday RVA w/ Mom

Last race: Planned: Knights of Columbus 10-Mile Run for the Heart [canceled]/ Raced: Surf n Santa 10 Miler

IMG_0980

Cheers-Surf n Santa

3 races you most wish you could run:1.MCM [2013 is my goal] 2.BMW Berlin Marathon 3. Great Wall Marathon

Favorite race: Richmond Half Marathon-My first 13.1!

Screen Shot 2013-01-17 at 7.04.12 PM

Richmond Half: Mile 13

Best running advice you’ve ever received: Just Run!

First running shoe: New Balance- no clue what #.

IMG_0730

Big Foot-sorry about the blurry pic-just focus on the feet

Do you run with a watch?: Yes! #RunNerd alert! I just love seeing the numbers!

IMG_1102

All about the digits

Running goals for 2013: MCM Fall 2013!

PRs: 10k: 1h12min     –13.1:2h43min     –10Miler:1h55min

Your turn! Answer as many of these as you’d like!

Amanda

Ps: Don’t forget to follow!

Leave a Reply

